Jimmy Pelletier

I have gladly agreed to take on the role of ambassador of the Paracycling World Cup Finale of the 2018 UCI Route. Being from Baie-Comeau, it is a pleasure to come back home and reunite with the people from my hometown while promoting the sport that I love.

When I participated in the paracycling World Cup event of 2012 as well as in the World Championships of 2013 that were both held in Baie-Comeau, I took great pride in the warm welcome that the crowds dedicated to the participants. Once again, you will have the opportunity to show them how proud you are to be hosting such a great event.

By associating myself with the organization and promoting paracycling, I wish to arouse many people's curiosity which, I hope, shall contribute to the visibility of this sport that, in my opinion, lacks exposure.

In closing, I am convinced that hosting the Paracycling World Cup Finale of the UCI Route for a second time around will help develop the sport. Indeed, this window will allow, on one hand, for people living with a disability to see all the potentiel they behold, and on the other hand, for the population to see that they are full , complete athletes. Because that's what they are !

Posted In:

Other Details
  • Submitted On : 08 Feb 2018
en_USEN
fr_CAFR en_USEN

Jimmy Pelletier

C’est avec plaisir que j’ai accepté d’agir comme ambassadeur de la Finale de la Coupe du monde Paracyclisme Route UCI 2018.  Natif de Baie-Comeau, j’ai toujours un grand plaisir à revenir vers chez-nous, rencontrer la population et promouvoir le sport en général.

Ayant participé en 2012 à la Coupe du monde et en 2013 aux Championnats du monde en Paracyclisme à Baie-Comeau, je suis à même de confirmer que l’accueil réservé aux participants par la population, est extraordinaire.  Encore cette année, vous aurez la chance de démontrer à tous les athlètes que vous êtes fiers de les recevoir.

J’espère, en m’associant à l’organisation et en en faisant la promotion, éveiller la curiosité chez plusieurs et ainsi faire connaître ce sport, qui selon moi, bénéficie de trop peu de visibilité.

En terminant, je suis persuadé que d’accueillir à nouveau la finale de la Coupe du monde Paracyclisme Route UCI, va grandement contribuer au développement de ce sport.  Cette vitrine va permettre, d’une part, aux personnes vivant avec un handicap de réaliser tout le potentiel qui sommeille en eux, et d’autre part, à la population de voir en ces athlètes, des athlètes à part entière. Parce que c’est ce qu’ils sont !

Posted In:

Other Details
  • Submitted On : 08 Fév 2018
fr_CAFR
en_USEN fr_CAFR