André Michaud

The Fédération Québécoise des Sports Cyclistes (FQSC) proudly welcomes back an other Paracycling World Cup event in Baie-Comeau. Indeed, the North Shore's city that had previously hosted World Cup events in 2010 and 2013 is happy to repeat the experience both in 2018 and 2019.

Gestion SPACT was mandated to put together the event which will be held from August 15th to 19th, 2018. As for 2019, the exact dates are yet to be determined. It is obviously an incredible opportunity for the Québec athletes to showcase their talent in front of a supportive crowd while measuring their prowess to that of the world's best para-athletes.

The Québec application was chosen by the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) to host the final milestone of the World Cup circuit based on the previous editions' undeniable success. After a five year absence, Baie-Comeau reintregates the international calendar, at the population's utmost satisfaction. Such decision is sure to delight the athletes, most of which had fallen in love with the city during their last visit. The spectators came in large numbers to watch the para-cyclsits' exploits, and we expect nothing less throughout this summer's edition of the races. In a nutshell, it shall be a great sporting event !

André Michaud, FQSC's president

Posted In:

Other Details
  • Submitted On : 08 Feb 2018
en_USEN
fr_CAFR en_USEN

André Michaud

La Fédération québécoise des sports cyclistes (FQSC) se réjouit du retour d’une épreuve de la Coupe du monde de paracyclisme à Baie-Comeau. Hôte de deux Championnats du monde et de deux épreuves de la Coupe du monde entre 2010 et 2013, la ville de la Côte-Nord accueillera de nouveau une tranche de la série mondiale en 2018 et en 2019.

L’entreprise Gestion SPACT s’est vu confier le mandat d’organiser l’événement qui se tiendra du 15 au 19 août 2018, et dont les dates pour 2019 restent à déterminer. C’est évidemment une chance exceptionnelle pour les athlètes québécois de se mesurer à l’élite mondiale à la maison et devant une foule partisane.

L’Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) a arrêté son choix sur la candidature québécoise pour la tenue de la finale du circuit de la Coupe du monde notamment en raison du succès remporté par les éditions passées. Après une absence de cinq ans, Baie-Comeau réintègre donc le calendrier international. Une décision qui ravira sans conteste les paracyclistes, qui étaient tombés sous le charme lors de leurs dernières visites. Tout comme la population, d’ailleurs. Les spectateurs s’étaient déplacés en grand nombre pour assister aux prouesses de ces athlètes. Et il en sera certainement de même, cette fois encore. Bref, un rendez-vous qui fera plusieurs heureux, nous y compris.

André Michaud, président de la FQSC

Posted In:

Other Details
  • Submitted On : 08 Fév 2018
fr_CAFR
en_USEN fr_CAFR